If you made any changes in Pure, your changes will be visible here soon.

Research Output 1989 2019

Filter
Review article
2000
199 Citations (Scopus)

Global optimization of mixed-integer nonlinear problems

Adjiman, C. S., Androulakis, I. & Floudas, C. A., Jan 1 2000, In : AIChE Journal. 46, 9, p. 1769-1797 29 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Global optimization
2005
19 Citations (Scopus)

Molecular mechanisms regulating mRNA stability: Physiological and pathological significance

Knapinska, A. M., Irizarry-Barreto, P., Adusumalli, S., Androulakis, I. & Brewer, G., Oct 1 2005, In : Current Genomics. 6, 6, p. 471-486 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

RNA Stability
Small Untranslated RNA
Messenger RNA
Proteins
Immune System Diseases
2007
73 Citations (Scopus)

Analysis of time-series gene expression data: Methods, challenges, and opportunities

Androulakis, I., Yang, E. & Almon, R. R., Dec 18 2007, In : Annual Review of Biomedical Engineering. 9, p. 205-228 24 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Gene expression
Time series
Genes
Gene Expression
Computational methods
2009
15 Citations (Scopus)

Recent advances in the computational discovery of transcription factor binding sites

Nguyen, T. T. & Androulakis, I. P., Mar 1 2009, In : Algorithms. 2, 1, p. 582-605 24 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Transcription factors
Binding sites
Transcription Factor
Synergism
Regulatory Networks
37 Citations (Scopus)

Tissue-level modeling of xenobiotic metabolism in liver: An emerging tool for enabling clinical translational research

Lerapetritou, M. G., Georgopoulos, P., Roth, C. & Androulakis, I., Jul 15 2009, In : Clinical and translational science. 2, 3, p. 228-237 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Translational Medical Research
Xenobiotics
Metabolism
Liver
Systems Biology
24 Citations (Scopus)

Translational potential of systems-based models of inflammation.

Foteinou, P. T., Calvano, S. E., Lowry, S. F. & Androulakis, I., Jan 1 2009, In : Clinical and translational science. 2, 1, p. 85-89 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Translational Medical Research
Systems Biology
Disease Progression
Theoretical Models
Inflammation
2011
18 Citations (Scopus)

Advanced stoichiometric analysis of metabolic networks of mammalian Systems

Orman, M. A., Berthiaume, F., Androulakis, I. & Ierapetritou, M., Jan 1 2011, In : Critical reviews in biomedical engineering. 39, 6, p. 511-534 24 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Metabolic engineering
Cells
Fluxes
Electric network analysis
Nutrients
2012
5 Citations (Scopus)

Stoichiometry based steady-state hepatic flux analysis: Computational and experimental aspects

Orman, M. A., Mattick, J., Androulakis, I. P., Berthiaume, F. & Ierapetritou, M. G., Mar 14 2012, In : Metabolites. 2, 1, p. 268-291 24 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Stoichiometry
Liver
Fluxes
Poisons
Metabolic Flux Analysis
2013
19 Citations (Scopus)

Branched-chain amino acid supplementation: Impact on signaling and relevance to critical illness

Mattick, J. S. A., Kamisoglu, K., Ierapetritou, M. G., Androulakis, I. P. & Berthiaume, F., Jul 1 2013, In : Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews: Systems Biology and Medicine. 5, 4, p. 449-460 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Branched Chain Amino Acids
Critical Illness
Liver
Muscle
Keto Acids
28 Citations (Scopus)

Systems biology of circadian-immune interactions

Mavroudis, P. D., Scheff, J. D., Calvano, S. E. & Androulakis, I., Mar 1 2013, In : Journal of Innate Immunity. 5, 2, p. 153-162 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Systems Biology
Immune System
Cytokines
Neurosecretory Systems
Circadian Clocks
9 Citations (Scopus)

Topology and dynamics of signaling networks: In search of transcriptional control of the inflammatory response

Androulakis, I., Kamisoglu, K. & Mattick, J. S., Jul 1 2013, In : Annual Review of Biomedical Engineering. 15, p. 1-28 28 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Proteomics
Topology
Gene Regulatory Networks
Proteins
Cytokines
2014
18 Citations (Scopus)

Time-restricted feeding and the realignment of biological rhythms: Translational opportunities and challenges

Sunderram, J., Sofou, S., Kamisoglu, K., Karantza, V. & Androulakis, I., Mar 28 2014, In : Journal of translational medicine. 12, 1, 79.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Chronobiology Disorders
Periodicity
Circadian Rhythm
Health
Appetite Regulation
2016
27 Citations (Scopus)

Physiologically-based pharmacokinetic models: approaches for enabling personalized medicine

Hartmanshenn, C., Scherholz, M. & Androulakis, I., Oct 1 2016, In : Journal of Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics. 43, 5, p. 481-504 24 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Precision Medicine
Pharmacokinetics
Drug Compounding
Periodicity
Pharmaceutical Preparations
8 Citations (Scopus)

Quantitative Systems Pharmacology: A Framework for Context

Androulakis, I., Jun 1 2016, In : Current Pharmacology Reports. 2, 3, p. 152-160 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Physiology
Momentum
Pharmacology
Pharmaceutical Preparations
Delivery of Health Care
2019

At the Interface of Lifestyle, Behavior, and Circadian Rhythms: Metabolic Implications

Bae, S. A., Fang, M. Z., Rustgi, V., Zarbl, H. & Androulakis, I. P., Aug 28 2019, In : Frontiers in Nutrition. 6, 132.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
Circadian Rhythm
circadian rhythm
lifestyle
Life Style
Circadian Clocks
2 Citations (Scopus)
Allostasis
Circadian Rhythm
Resource Allocation
Homeostasis